Staffie & Stray Rescue

Help us provide a sanctuary for our deserving rescue dogs

Registered Charity No. 1163631

  • Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram

Bean Needs a Home

About Bean

My Name Is… Bean

I Am… Female

I Am… Approximately 7 years old – I was not microchipped when I arrived

I Am… Approximately 18kg

Can I be rehomed with other dogs… No

Can I be rehomed with cats… Yes

Can I be rehomed with children… Over 10 years

I am looking for… A forever home

MY HISTORY

Bean has had a tough life. She was helped my a member of the public after she was spotted in a park in very poor condition. She has lived in her current home for almost a year, however with some of her medical needs, she is looking for a more permanent home.

ABOUT BEAN

Hi, I’m Bean!

I’m a very chilled out little lady and I love to meet new people! I am always waggy tailed around new friends. I currently live with children also.

I wasn’t microchipped when I arrived, so my age is an approximate.

I’m a very relaxed girl, I love snoozing and sunbathing in the garden.

I am great travelling in the car.

I don’t really have any dislikes or anxieties as such as I am so easy going! I love being in the company of people, food and playing with my ball.

I am happy being left for short periods and I am used to sleeping in a crate at night with the door open.

I’m not really a high energy dog so I don’t require a vast amount of walking. I walk perfectly on lead too.

I do have acute dermatitis and an allergy to protein. I am currently on a Z/D diet and medication to ease my skin. My new home will need to understand and take my allergies seriously. I can have vegetable based treats but eating protein based foods will make my skin flare up. For the perfect application, the rescue is willing to financially support my needs and work with my forever home.

Please do reach out if you can offer me a forever home!

MY TEMPERAMENT WITH OTHER DOGS 

I am non-reactive.

I have lived with other dogs, however due to not being as friendly when toys are around, I am best placed as the only dog in the home.

TYPE OF HOME NEEDED

I am looking for:

  • A forever home
  • I cannot live with other dogs
  • I can live with cats
  • I can live with kids aged 10+

 

Share Bean’s Story

Help us find Bean a home!

Do you have a home for Bean?

We are looking for foster families and adoptive families.

We do ask foster homes to be within an hour’s drive of Bournemouth foster homes will be expected to drive back to our vets in Bournemouth and to meet with prospective new homes.

We rehome to adoptive families within a 2 hour driving radius of Bournemouth. (maximum 2hrs,20 minutes for the perfect applicant willing to travel) Please DO NOT ask if we make exceptions further and look at other rescues covering your area if we do not.

A home check and a vet check is required, with a £250 adoption fee (or £400 for puppy adoption under 1 year), which contributes partially to kennel fees, vaccinations, microchipping, spay/neutering, flea/worming treatment and other veterinary costs. This adoption fee will contribute to the care of all our dogs.

We have a thorough rehoming programme to prepare you and your dog for each other. We also offer help and support for you both in the future. Learn about responsible ownership or contact us if you have any questions.

If you are considering fostering or permanently rehoming a dog, then please print off and complete one of the forms below:

Please note: We only rehome within a 2 hour driving radius of the Bournemouth area and do not place dogs in homes with children under the age of 6.

Apply by Email

Please print out the form and scan it in after filling it out. Email your completed form to us at staffiesrescue@gmail.com.

Apply by Post

Please email staffiesrescue@gmail.com to ask for our postal address.

Other ways to help

If you can’t offer a home there are still loads of ways to help our dogs.

Dogs Needing Homes See all dogs (17)